Local Election Results 2011

We are delighted that all of our Councillors across the District retained their seats in the recent elections. For Denby Dale: Elaine Ward with a majority of 229. In Mirfield: Kath Taylor held on to her seat with a more than comfortable majority of 1236. In Dewsbury South: Salim Patel retained his seat with a majority of 681. Elsewhere new candidates Mark Eastwood for Dewsbury East and Christophe Walker for Dewsbury West acheived more than respectable results. Mark in particular more than trebled our vote, giving Eric Firth something to worry about. Finally in Kirkburton ward Amanda Shaw put up a good fight against Incumbant Derek Hardcastle losing by a mere 82 votes.

Once again Mirfield have shown their metal in the Town council elections returning 16 Councillors unopposed. 

For the Parish elections in Denby Dale we now have 12 councillors taking overall control and in Kirkburton we returned 6 councillors.

We would like to congtratulate and thank all our Candidates for their hardwork as well as the many, many people that volunteered and helped us acheive such fantastic results.